Looking At Forever Tour Stop!

Looking At Forever Banner
Mick Wheland, Ivory Tower’s bad-boy guitarist, has recently realized two important things about himself. He prefers sex with men over women, and the idea of a committed relationship doesn’t scare him as much as it once did. He’s seen the positive effects of love from watching his band-mates find life partners, and now he’s thinking he might be ready for the same himself. The problem is knowing where to look for Mr. Right, and living out of a suitcase while touring with a band is not exactly conducive to finding real love.Sonny (Rooster) Roostarelli leaves the seclusion of his Vancouver cabin, where he went to lick his wounds after a contentious divorce, and moves back to Los Angeles. He claims relocating to L.A. is for business purposes, but now
that the dust has settled on his failed marriage, Rooster feels he might finally be ready to settle down – with a man.

A chance encounter for Wheland and Rooster on a busy L.A. street rekindles an old friendship between the two professional musicians. Rooster needs a short-term place to stay and Wheland has plenty of extra space at his
hillside estate and that lands Rooster in Wheland’s guest room. What starts out as a music collaboration opportunity quickly turns personal when the chemistry they have becomes too strong to ignore and soon the music they’re making spills from the studio and into the bedroom.

The road is a grueling bitch musicians love to hate. Being on stage under the hot lights can sometimes be the only place they feel comfortable and alive. Can two high-profile rock stars make a life together in such an artificial world – on and off the stage… or will past mistakes and family secrets keep them from finding their forever?

I love the Rock God series, from book one to book 4, Ann Lister has opened my heart a bit more each time.  The story of Wheland and Rooster melted my heart and made me believe in finding that one who fills the void in your life and mends your fragmented heart.  We have watched Wheland as he has been witness to all of his friends find their mate and start building a life together.  I am so happy Ann let him have his time and even though there was some drama in the process, I feel this was the closest to a fairy tale feel she had produced to this date.
Rooster came back to the city after taking a break playing Grizzly Adams in his cabin.  Wheland was looking for an escape to forget the anniversary of a painful memory.  He was used to having his friends around to distract him without him having to talk about it, but not this year.  When Wheland “bumps” into Rooster they recognize each other and go to catch up over drinks.
When Wheland offers Rooster a place to stay he accepts but with the terms only for a few days.  Instantly they were both fighting their attraction to each other.  Wheland had never felt what a committed long term relationship was, he was just now realizing that he was more comfortable being a top.  Rooster had come out with his sexual preference after divorces and worrying about how his mom would take this news.  Watching as they both deal with their insecurities and the obstacles along the way was refreshing as they build their friendship first.
As with all relationships they had their struggles but it was intensified by their jobs being in bands.  They enjoyed writing music together, their bands took to the road again and once again they were apart.  Faced with the other band members enjoying their on the road relationships, Wheland and Rooster were forced to connect with calls and text.
I won’t go into more of the story for fear of spoiling it but I want to say at this point, I felt this book was written with different emotions from the author than the other ones in the series.  For me there was a longing on the characters part to connect to each other.  Their stories came across like a homesick feel, a type of love that can only be filled by each other, never replaced by other people or their love of music.  I would say that this was a story that truly gave the reader the visual of two halves of a heart finally finding each other and beginning to beat again.  I could feel the moment they fell in love, the attraction was intense, and the passion was like a fine chemistry flowing through each of
them.  The spark was only ignited by each other.  That is rare for a band book, when the people are tempted and can fall out of love quickly.
Wheland and Rooster were clearly meant to be.  The level of emotion was deep with this one, more so than I feel  she displayed in the other Rock God books.
I can only hope that Ann will take on the characters we have not yet learned about in her future books.  I don’t know when or if I will ever be ready to let go of the Rock Gods.  If you want a true love story between two men, you have found  a winner with this book.
 Good continuation of the series 4 rainbows
Wheland is out of sorts with his love life, seeing all of his band mates pairing off and or getting married. He leaves Alex’s wedding and wondering when it will be his turn. On an anniversary day Wheland gets into an accident that happens to be long time friend Rooster. Rooster has been out of town for the last several years and is now back and looking for a place to live. Wheland invites him back to his place after several drinks. After a week or so of circling around they finally figure out that not only both of them like men, they both are into each other. This starts an affair that lasts until Wheland has to go on the road again, and Rooster stays behind. Even though they stay together we get the drama of a strained relationship of two people being apart. Intermixed is other drama’s going on with band mates and outside sources.
This is book four in the series, Wheland and Rooster story. Book starts off by revisiting the past book’s ending. And unlike the others you really need to read the past books because all the characters play a role in this one. I didn’t find that necessary with the first three. However, I did read in order. But felt like I wouldn’t have been lost if I hadn’t. This one you defiantly need to read the others first. This one is a lot more sexually edgy, giving us some bondage scenes. And a lot more drama filled, with all the different storylines going on at once. I actually found that a turn off. Not
that I got lost, but I felt like we lost a connection between the two main MC Wheland and Rooster. It was almost like we were wrapping up the series in this book and had to get it all in at once. But one of the dramas clearly is setting
us up for another book, maybe 5?
#1 Fall for Me
#2 Take What You Want
TWYW Cover
Book 3 – Make You Mine
Amazon Bestselling Author, Ann Lister is a native New Englander currently living on the island of Martha’s Vineyard. Her nearly two decades working in video production gave her the behind-the-scenes inspiration for many of her rock star romance novels.
In 2013 Ann released Fall For Me, Book One in a new series, The Rock Gods. Fall For Me was her first full-length gay romance and it was a Finalist in the 2013 Rainbow Awards. Book Two in the Rock Gods series, Take What You Want, released in Fall of 2013. Book Three in this series, Make You Mine, released in May of 2014.

a Rafflecopter giveaway