Twelve To Murder Tour Stop! 1


Title: Twelve to Murder
Author: Lauren Carr
 Publisher: Acorn Book Services  
Genre: Mystery 
Format: eBook 
Purchase at AMAZON
Two people are brutally murdered in their summer place on Deep Creek Lake. Suspected of the murders, former child star and one-time teenybopper idol Lenny Frost takes innocent bystanders hostage in a local pub and demands that Mac Faraday find the killer. Can Mac save the hostages and himself from the wrath of the enraged has-been by piecing together the clues in less than twelve hours, or will it be a fatal last call at the stroke of midnight?
This is the first book by this author that I have read, and while I don’t usually enjoy mysteries I did enjoy this one.
To be honest, I was a little bit worried when I found it that this was a later book in a series that I would be lost and confused about what was going on. But thankfully, that wasn’t the case. I was able to get into the story with no problem, and didn’t feel lost in the slightest.
I was surprised to find out how fast paced this book was.
That was a good thing, because I couldn’t stop turning the pages and wanted to find out what was going to happen next. I did enjoy the different characters throughout the book; I thought they all played off each other quite well.
My only complaint would be that even though there was a fair amount of humor in the story, it seemed to take away from the story, for me at least. But besides that, I did enjoy the book quite well and I will be sure to look into other books by this author in the future.
Lauren Carr is the best-selling author of the Mac Faraday Mysteries, which takes place in Deep Creek Lake, Maryland. Twelveto Murder is the seventh installment in the Mac Faraday Mystery series.
In addition to her series set on Deep Creek Lake, Lauren Carr has also written the Lovers in Crime Mysteries, which features prosecutor Joshua Thornton with homicide detective Cameron Gates, who were introduced in Shades of Murder, the third book in the Mac Faraday Mysteries. They also make an appearance in The Lady Who Cried Murder. Dead on Ice (A Lovers in Crime Mystery) was released September 2012. The second installment, Real Murder will be out in 2014.
The owner of Acorn Book Services, Lauren is also a publishing manager, consultant, editor, cover and layout designer, and marketing agent for independent authors. This year, several books, over a variety of genre, written by independent authors will be released through the management of Acorn Book Services, which is currently accepting submissions. Visit Acorn Book Services website for more information.
Lauren is a popular speaker who has made appearances at schools, youth groups, and on author panels at conventions. She also passes on what she has learned in her years of writing and publishing by conducting workshops and teaching in community education classes.
She lives with her husband, son, and three dogs on a mountain in Harpers Ferry, WV.

One thought on “Twelve To Murder Tour Stop!

Comments are closed.